Designed by the Clockwork Flowers

© the Clockwork Flowers 2020


This unique album was recorded in 2019 in 19 different studio locations by ‘bands who are fans’ from around the world rebirthing the classic Nirvana songs (a legendary British psychedelic pop rock band “Nirvana” from the 1960‘s) in a magical way for a 2020 release! The songs written by Patrick Campbell-Lyons and Alex Spyropoulos in the sixties (1967- 1969) have a timeless quality that has been acknowledged by their fans around the world, now “Yesterday’s Sunshine Today” conceived and compiled by Patrick takes us on a new musical journey of love and vision. A limited-edition vinyl-only release (500 copies). Orders available from Timemachine-Productions (Greece) and Burger Records (USA).

From Patrick's note…

"I came up with the original idea of Yesterdays Sunshine Today one year ago after a show in Los Angeles in the company of some young bands who knew and played the Nirvana songs in a new magical way.,   I then project managed 19 tracks from around the world + mastering and manufacture with the help of Michalis Timemachine  in Greece over the past year ... my main focus was the exclusivity to the Vinyl only spirit of the journey, as we and the bands/artists are Vinyl lovers, (maybe Burger Records our USA distribution will eventually do some Cassettes for the car, that would be cool! ) just to let you know the Album is a Vinyl only release into next year... 500 limited edition only."

Side One:

1. Tiny Goddess – Constantine (Chicago/USA)

2. Wings Of Love – Echo Train (Athens/Greece)

3. In The Courtyard Of The Stars – The Watch Brigade (L.A./USA)

4. You Can Try It – 8×8 (Alexander Kodchenko/Lane Steinberg) (Ukraine/USA)

5. All Of Us – Costas Stergiou (Athens/Greece)

6. Flowers For Friday – Clockwork Flowers (London/UK)

7. St John’s Wood Affair – St John’s Wood Affair (Bridport/UK)

8. Rainbow Chaser – Mikah Wilson & Peaches In Honey (L.A./USA)

9. Pentecost Hotel – Olaf Putker (Zutphen/Holland)

Side B:

1.   Black Flower – Talk (Andrew Pitrone with members of Mystic Braves, Creation Factory,  

      Brian Jonestown Massacre, Jeffertitti’s Nile) (L.A./USA)

2.   Aline Cherie – Ben Reed (London/UK)

3.   Busy Man – Nick Capaldi (Dorchester/UK)

4.   Lonely Boy – Wyatt Starr (L.A./USA)

5.   Trapeze/Requiem JC – Pisces People (L.A./USA)

6.   All I Do Is For You – The Absorbus Machine (Athens/Greece)

7.   Pentecost Hotel – Henry Priestman (Hull/UK)

8.   The Show Must Go On/Frankie The Great/I Believe In Magic (Medley) – Dor Koren

      (Green Valley/ISRAEL)

9.   Rainbow Chaser – Jacco Gardner (Lisbon/Portugal)

10. 1999 – John Cavanagh (Glasgow/Scotland)

“Yesterday’s Sunshine Today”

New Magical Covers of 1960‘s British Psychedelic Pop Rock Band “Nirvana”

(songs from 1967-1969)

by Bands from all over the world

We are honoured to have participated in a special vinyl only project  "Yesterday's Sunshine Today" - New magical covers of a legendary British psychedelic pop rock band “Nirvana” from the 1960‘s (songs from 1967-1969) by bands from all over the world including a previously unreleased song “Flowers For Friday” (written by Patrick Campbell-Lyons and Alex Spyropoulos) covered by Clockwork Flowers…! You can only listen to this magical song on this particular vinyl as it won't be available on any streaming or download, order your copy NOW!!


They recently released “Rainbow Chaser: The 60s Recordings (The Island Years)” which covers the group’s early career and is full of bonus tracks.